Some people think that to lead a successful life, a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Traditionally, securing strong educational qualifications have been considered as the key to success but in today's contemporary world, many don't believe this to be true anymore. At the same time, some people still hold the traditional view sacroscent. I will delve into both viewpoints; concurring firmly with the modern view that academic credentials are not the only path to success. Historically, there has been a strong demand of qualified workers such as medical professionals, engineers, pilots and doctors. All these plum jobs required degrees from reputed universities So, getting these credentials became the easiest way to get these high-paying jobs resulting in a stable high and growth career for youngsters. This led to belief that education is the easiest path to achieving life goals. However, in modern world, youngsters have tried unorthodox ways and achieved the same results as those of well-qualified professionals. For example, Bill Gates dropped from his college without completing his degree to start a venture that turned out to be one of the most successful company in the world. Similarly, there could be many other examples such as Steve Jobs starting the company, Apple. The modern generation has proved that the passion, skills, hard-work and real-life experience are as important as academic credentials and either of them can lead to happy and content life. To conclude, I believe what matters most is the preservance, passion and hunger to learn whether it's education or some other persuit. It's not only the university courses that make one successful but other traits also can lead to a successful life.