Some people say that in all levels of education from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not in learning practical skills, upto what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people think educational institutes are more focused on theoretical and facts curricula, rather than practical skills. Although factual knowledge provides insight into a broad aspect of learning, I completely agree with this statement, schools should encourage practical courses, because this shows real-life situations. This essay will explore these views. To begin with, there is no doubt schools devote substantial time to teaching about theories. Albeit this is important because it supplies students with an awareness of facts and knowledge about the scheme. However, with modern technology, these types of information are available on the internet, and it is easily accessible to students. A clear example of this is the use of AI programs for assignments, this shows that facts and ideas can be self-studied effectively, which lessens its importance in school curriculum. However, practical skills are important for real-world scenarios. Moreover, some professions such as Medical doctors and Nurses require in-depth practical knowledge for a successful career. For instance, a nursing student whose educational system is more focused on facts instead of demonstrations will have more knowledge about factual situations than practical cases, which is less useful in hospital settings. Which can lead to unprofessionalism at workplace, consequently placing patients' life at risk. In conclusion, while most schools focus on educating students of all levels on a factual basis rather than practical skills, I strongly believe that practical knowledge provides students with more knowledge of real-life situations. Therefore, administrators should consider a balance between theoretical classes and practical skills, in order to generate academic and practical alumni.