People should promote local food sources only. Discuss advantages and disadvantages

It is argued that individuals should promote food that is produced locally. While it trend would prove a boon for local economic as well as individuals wouldenjoy fresher and tasty food, it also creates challenges such as limited availability and food cost. I believe that people would make a balance between local and international food. Commencing with salient reason why promoting local food would be great approach as it's good for local farmers, and businessmen. Local food contain all nutrients that are essential for human beings because local farmers neither use any chemicals nor any pesticides, Resultantly; this trend will boost local economy as it creates lot of jobs as well as people would enjoy fresh and tasty food. Despite having merits, this trend also creates demerits. As people have less choices. If people will promote only local food, they have only seasonal food left. For example, Mango fruit only comes in spring season, how they can get it in winter season? People have less choices because of local food. Moreover, local food is very expensive as people have not much choices, local farmers might be get more money of their product. As a result, it creates a burden of those families who lives under poverty line. In conclusion, although this trend would have merit and demerit. I believe that we can get more fruitful outcomes if we will make a balance between imported and exported food.