Fast food restaurant and supermarkets fund schools to promote their products. Is it positive or negative?

Nowadays, the marketing of products has been done through a diverse range of sources. However, it is argued whether paying money to educational institutes for the promotion of instant food items from restaurants is a constructive or destructive approach. I consider it a negative development since it does not only affect students' health but also impacts the budget of families. Commencing with the most salient reason how this practice has counter-productive results, it stimulates children to eat junk food items excessively. Since these packaged meals contain amino acids, salts, fatty acids, children can become susceptible to various health-related ailments such as cardiovascular diseases, blood pressure and primarily obesity. It can be illustrated by the research done by the 'Health Sever Centre' in New Delhi. It revealed that most learners who are morbidly obese consume oily snacks during their unsupervised periods when they are in schools. Therefore, schools should neither promote such kind of business, nor allow learners to eat unhealthy addictive meals in schools. Another worth considering reason is the increasing instability in family budgets. Children can be targeted easily, and under the influence, they tend to buy these things in bulk instead ofpurchasing rationally; thus, they demand money from their parents, and they are left with financial strains. Moreover, the future of the children will also get affected. It is apparent that no one can attain the zenith of success unless a person knows the significance of money management in their life. Hence, schools ought to prohibit such kind of practices, at least on their premises. To conclude, health deterioration of youngsters coupled with stability in family finances can only be ensured provided thatschools took reasonable steps in stopping unethical practices like fast food promotions.