Some people think that computers are more of a hindrance than a help in today's society. Others believe that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Many argue that computers have become more of an obstacle than an aid today, while others believe that it has become a crucial part of their both personal and professional lives. In my opinion, in the modern world, the computer has a major influence over people in a positive way rather than being a burden. Owing to the advancement in technologies, mankind was able to become more efficient while, eliminating excessive workloads. On one hand, computer utilization has decreased man's workload. In older times, people had to collect the data of every single thing related to their works or studies in papers, which made it tough for them to collect the data and save them for longer periods. However, computer innovation helped to seek and preserve materials for lifelong, which also saved people from lots of labour. Furthermore, many relationships are maintained by the help of this digital server, hence it serves as a medium to connect with people all over the world. The tools like, video calls, texting and social media help people to be in contact with their loved ones regardless of distance. On the other hand, one cannot unsee the negative influence of a computer on today's society. Nowadays, mankind is becoming more and more dependable on a digital server, while underestimating its own ability to do even small chores. For instance, these days, young children utilize computers to do homework instead of doing it on their own. Therefore, to an extent, people's computer usage should be monitored attentively. In conclusion, the computer advancements have both positive and negative impact on our lives. Whereas, with a balanced approach to this issue, we can maximize the advantageous of computer technologies while eliminating its drawbacks.