Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of the Internet, it is believed that an abundance of choices has evolved to become too many and I strongly agree that an excessive number of choices has societal and financial implications. First and foremost, having access to social media and numerous dating apps, societal norms of relationships tend to change constantly. What this means is, that these platforms have let people have more chances of meeting and finding new partners, hence, subconscious beliefs of loyalty to partners have been manipulated to a large extent. Therefore, nowadays new emotional bonds tend to have weaker foundations in comparison to the past when there was very limited choice of meeting new people and people were more protective of their relationships. From another perspective, accessibility to a variety of products has caused financial problems in the long term. Online shopping platforms overload a variety of products to the consumers to tempt them to buy other choices as well. This trend was already anticipated to lead to consumerism and an estimated 80% of Americans do impulse shopping because of this tricky marketing strategy that impose customers too many interesting choices every time they scroll through the websites. Consequently, an increased debt rate and financial instability are visible in almost all families. In conclusion, I agree that an excessive number of choices are accessible today and various problems arise accordingly. Unfortunately,relationship bonds are weakened because of easier access to potential future partners on dating apps. Shopping websites have also widened the choice of products which has led to consumerism and financial issues. Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.