Developments in technology are causing environmental problems. Some think the solution is for people to adjust to a simper life while others believe that technology itself can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In today's world, the issue of technological advancement's obstacle for flora and fauna has sparked considerable debate. Some individuals assert that the effective way to resolve it is to live a modest life, while others believe that technology can solve these problems independently. This essay will discuss both viewpoints to support my perspective. On the one hand, many argue that living a simpler life is necessary for protecting the environment. This is because they consider the usage of cars on the roads, which are emitting harmful gases in the environment, posing a threat to several humans and species. For instance, in India, where traffic congestion is worse and the emission of gases is creating major diseases, such as becoming the cause of Asthma, from which numerous people are suffering and losing their lives. Secondly, the usage of technological appliances in everyday life is requiring more electricity for accomplishing the tasks, which is also utilising more energy sources, resulting in the shortage of energy sources. On the other hand, those who argue that technology and science can tackle the problems independently, admitted that innovations such as a waste management system, are allowing big manufacturers to dispose of their rubbish more effectively, without harming the surroundings. For instance, international companies that are utilising more sources are managing their waste more wisely with the assistance of renewable resources and a waste management system. Moreover, the funding from higher authorities is also forcing the science to develop more efficient methods, while establishing the renewable plants for managing the rubbish. In conclusion, although the technology is posing numerous challenges to the environment and creating more renewable methods, it is recommended that there should be a balance between the usage of technology and science in daily lives, for mitigating the waste.