The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.

There is a long-standing debate regarding the longevity of working days. Some believe that overworked employees can result in a lack of quality in their deliverables, while others protested having too much time off made them feel demotivated. Both views are understandable, however, having slightly longer active days would be more beneficial for workers as it would help them form a productive habit. A lengthy work term has proven to create errors for number of staff. A study from Harvard University Business School states that a person’s judgement and concentration are often reduced if it’s not mixed with an appropriate amount of leisure time. This study not only highlights the duration of jobs for employees, but also activities or hobbies to actively help them in improving their productivity. On the contrary, if employment’s working schedule would be reduced, it would highly affect the employees will at work. For example, if the weekend would be prolonged into three days, workers would be to busy arranging holidays than working. Subsequently, there would also be fewer days for them to do their tasks which made them less eager to achieve a certain goal in their jobs. While a considerable length of working time leads to errors, prolonging working arrangements leads to demotivation. Engaging with slightly long working hours are more favorable for individuals to become more active both in weekend and weekdays. To conclude, there are differing opinions regarding reducing active days and prolonging unwinding weekends. While appropriate time to rest is needed, ensuring a proper amount of working arrangements are pivotal to ensure the employees productivity.