Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting many basic skills. To what extent is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

As technology advances, we have become reliant on many devices and services such as Internet-based artificial intelligence or social networking services. Now people don' t handwrite a letter to show someone their thoughts and due to this phenomenon, the average writing skill is low-standardized. But I think this doesn' t mean that we are going to do some things or forget things because of over-reliance on modern technology for two reasons. Firstly, all these technologies cannot be the main ingredients of human activities. For example, writing a song requires your creativity. You might get some help with the latest plug-ins and programmes but they can' t do everything for you. Moreover, generative AIs are not as effective as an expert's touch these days. To conclude, it's a logical leap that we can' t live without relying on the latest technologies. Secondly, many schools use online classes or games as a tool for teaching. This means we are utilizing the modern technologies rather than relying on them. From my experience, my school used a traditional teaching method with a little hint of the Internet. Mainly, we studied with the textbooks and after that, debated about the topics of the day with online chatting sites. As a person who experienced both types of education, I don' t think I am over-reliant on technology. To summarise, people are not going to forget the basic skills that they need. Rather, we are going to make good use of modern technology like I did. Just because of AIs and technological advances, we couldn' t write without spelling checkers and deal with tasks without Chat GPT, our technical development wouldn' t be this advanced.