Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As all we know, humans have been contaminating the planet for years and now climate change are creating several problems in our ecosystem. Probably, in a few decades, humans will go to travel into the space searching for a new planet as our home. Some people think this is a good idea because we need to keep us live but, others, belive this is a new problem. The next paragraphs of this essay discussed about this two point of view and giving examples because it tries to be agree with the second point of view. Firstrly, if we think in a future with spacial ships wich could to take us to other planets it sounds great but people need to think in the problems about this. Actually, one of the biggest problems is our overpopulation, even, if scientifics make a big transport to take us to the space then they will need to select what people are going to abord this ships. As it mentioned, this is a new problem because leaders or goverments government do not have the power on us to take this kind of decisition and poor people maybe will leave here in the earth. For example, Chilean people had had a large number of nature problems as earthquakes or tsunamis and the people most affected was poor people. Consequently, this could be a good option but we cannot select people who will live or dead. On the other hand, if we have the technology to move to another planet maybe scientifics can make an instrument to avoid the contamination. If we leave the earth, society are going to need to make a changes in our way to care about a new planet, also, if we do not do it, we will kill another ecosystem. For example, in the old world, Spanish coloners traveled to the Americas but they brought with them problems of their civilitation as diseases and gold ambition. For this reason, humans need to try make changes in the earth and learn about the importance of care our planets and space. In conclusion, the human species need to make changes in our own environment first and scientifics will develop technology to help nature and avoid contamination, also, if we do not change our mind maybe, then, humans are going to take bad decisions.