Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no denying that with rapid development of the economy, more and more people have a wider fortune to feed children. Whereas some people look upon more funds that can enhance children ’s problem solving skills, others do not. As for my perspective, I am in favor of the latter, and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. Children who grow up in poor practical conditions are forced to face society earlier; hence, they have more experiences of adult life compared to children who are well brought up. That is, they need to earn money in their student period or enter the work stage faster than children who are not worried about their financial situation, leading to a mature personality. According to an essay from National Taiwan University, in the amount of students who have a part time job, 70% of students work to afford their tuition or support their family's finance. Owing to the fact that parents should pay more attention to becoming wealthy, they do not have extra regard for their children; consequently, children are used to figuring out everything by themselves. In other words, children should solve every problem without assistance due to their parents struggling with a rare fortune. Take myself as an example, My parents are always busy with their jobs, even holidays. They aimed to give me a rich environment to grow up in, so they barely accompanied me since I have memories. I have tended to deal with everything by myself since I was a 12-year-old, such as organizing schedules, moving places, etc., it has made me more independent than my cousin who lives with a lot of fortune. In conclusion, children who grow up with limited money can deal with the problems of adult life better than children who have wealthy parents because they are forced to work earlier and figure out everything when they are still a child.