New technologies have changed the way for children to spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A widely heated debate regarding whether the merit of latest technologies outweigh the demerits has received accumulating attention from the public. As for my perspective, I am in favour of this statement and the reason will be elaborated on thoroughly as follows. An array of causes may lead to why technologies bring some drawbacks to children. To begin with, if kids spend too much time on electronic devices, they will lose the chance to hang out with friends and family. That is, they might not be familiar with reality society because they spend their whole childhood on new technologies. Moreover, addict to 3C products leads children to postpone their assignments, such as homework or exercise. For instance, my cousin takes four hours on her notebook per day; therefore, she always submits her homeworks late. On the contrary, the advantages of the latest technologies totally overwhelm the disadvantages. Firstly, children can obtain the newest information through the internet. For example, kids can gain the trend or knowledge in their interest fields as a leisure activity. Secondly, due to the convenient technique systems, children have easier patterns to connect with their classmates and parents. To be more specific, they can attach their family immediately, it brings a more safe and efficient environment for kids to grow up. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, the benefits of the existence of new technologies may overwhelm the adverse effects due to gaining information and the connections between people can be closer and easier.