Some people say that the best way to reduce crime is by using prison sentences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

there is an argue taht tbe best way to decline crime rate is spendig some time in jail for anybody that commits a crime. This way of punishment is good for violent crimes but we can consider some alternatives for petty crimes which will beoutlined through this essay. On the one hand, most of the time violent crimes are done by people who can be consider as a dangerous person for society.It is because of offenders way of thinking and their attitude. most of these offenders have psychological disorders such as psychosocial disorder.In this mental illness the patient wants to harm individuals with no logical reason so they always commit crimes such as raping,murdering and hurting people. Therfore, the best punishment for whomever commits violent crime is prison senteces sentence and departing them from society until they get well and have no harm to other people.So, the best way for reducing violent branch of crime is prison sentence. On the other hand, pettycrimes with no violence can have alternative ways for punishment rather than prison sentences.Based on what the offenders have commited we can dedicate efficient punishment to prohibit them from offending again. Crimes such as fraud or embezzelment,if it has been commited for the first time, can have less harsh punishment such as public services. However, if it is commited for more than once by the person,spending time in jail is essential until we can guaranty that the oofender won't do the crime again. To sum up, prison sentence is a very good option for reduce conviction but can not be considered as The best option for any kind of crime. That is to say, based on the crimes violnece rate and the offenders mental health,we can consider other option for punishment and prevent them from commiting again.