Many people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Other think people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A large section of people believe the maximum age for a working employee should be 65, on the contrary others believe the retirement decision should be vested with individual himself. Though it is a generous consideration to allow people to make their retirement decisions I feel the other option to be more viable. In this, I will discuss both the views and provide my opinion. Firstly, working population aged 65 and above, eventually become less productive in terms of both physically and mentally demanding jobs as a result impacting the performance of an organization leading to substandard products and services. For instance, HMT a very well known machine tools manufacturing company in India was staffed with mostly employees arranging between 60 to 67 years of age which led to lower production and lack of new ideas to prevail in the market. This illustrates age place a key factor in an individual performance. On the other hand, not all the countries have a active pension plan for senior citizens, aged 65 and above, which indicates them to be employed to make ends meet. for example, in developing countries, like Mexico due to economic imitations of the country older population tend to work beyond the normal age of 65 to make every day needs meet. in conclusion, I believe maximum working age has to be limited to 65 considering the quality of products and services that would impact a performance of a company which I believe to be more material than the other option.