In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these days and years, in different parts of the world a large number of children have problems with their weight. Although technology can help us as society, in these cases young people are using their phones to game instead of doing sports. Eventually, this creates a obesity problem among childrens. Parents and governments need make new rules for this situation as avoid cellphones. The next paragraphs of this essay discuss about this problem and explain what could be the possible solutions. On one hand, our society has been having a problem with diet, healthy food and exercises. Nowadays, we need to make urgency changes in new generations because a big percentage of children have obesity. A reason for this problem is sedentary lifestyle among young people, they spend a lot of time playing in their smartphones or watching videos on youtube, even, this part of society do not eat healthy food and they prefer fastfood as hamburgers, fries and coke while them are in thei the cellphones. A good example is Chilean people. Recently, we read about obesity in South America and Chile is the country with the biggest proportion of citizens with obesity. Furthemore, in this country we can see how students prefer to play online games at school instead of playing football, basketball, dance or other sports. Obviouslly, if individual does not do sports in a future is going to develop diseases. On the other hand, parents and goverments government have the solution for this problem. Firstly, families must have rules on their homes avoiding the use of phones among childrens. A possible solution for partents is to buy sport balls or games like chess and, then, spend hours sharing and playing with their sons. Secondly, goverments government could creates laws about sports and smartphones at school. If schools give more hours in healthy habits or sports to our childrens this could have a postive impact in the society. In conclusion, the solution to this problem is in our hands. Teachers, families and goverments government can make the difference in the life of our young generations.