Doctors, other health workers and teachers make great contribution to the society and so should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebraties. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a highly controversial statement which suggests that professionals such as doctors, teachers, and other health workers should be paid higher salaries than the entertainment and sports celebrities. I, personally agree with this view as the noble professionals make a huge difference in society and make a reasonable contributions to health and other categories to build a strong nation. To begin with, all professions should be respected and categorised in the way they contribute their value to help the community. Doctors, teachers and other health workers are essential parts of the nation as they put their efforts and expertise into maintaining balance and providing ultimate good health to the people which leads to a strong nation. However, in some countries, their professions do not allow them to meet valid wage criteria as per their knowledge and contribution which is unfair to them. For instance, In Pakistan, health professionals do not get enough salary to meet their daily needs whereas celebrities get more attention and privilege instead. On the other hand, celebrities and sports professionals who get more respect and higher salaries without attributing to society are not recommended as in youth, it spreads the wrong message that rather focussing on studies and choosing health professions, they end up getting themselves into entertainment industries to get unwanted attention and handsome wages without any hard work or degree. For example, Youth nowadays intimidated by YouTubers and sports personalities and dreamt of becoming one at a very young age to get fame and money. To conclude, youth should know the clear difference between various professions and their contribution to society. Hence, to lead a healthy and educated nation, the government must set a particular wage criteria for each professional considering their knowledge, expertise, and how they attribute their values to serve the nation.