Some Industry leaders belive that children should learn computer programming in primary school.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In the era of technological advancement, many executives think that school children at the elementary level should be computer programming literate. Although globalization has made computer knowledge a necessity due to virtual assistance, I completely disagree with an opinion, because, kids that age should focus on other subjects, such as quantitative reasoning and communication skills. This essay will explore these options. On the one hand, computer programming is a key tool in many educational institutes, due to its ability to provide digital learning opportunities. With computer programming, fundamental learning system can introduce the students to the modern ways of life. A clear example of that is the famous AI app. Most students now use this application for academic purposes, namely; research and assignment, which has made learning easier and efficient by providing virtual assistance to people. Therefore, computer coding and programming is essential for school children, because it provide them with the knowledge of modern technology. On the other hand, these computer programming can bring distractions to the elementary school pupil, owing to their age and ability to focus. Therefore, schools should focus their curriculum towards other interactive subjects that include quantitative reasoning and communication skills. Learning about these will promote their self-confidence and critical thinking. For instance, organizing a debate between students and inter- school competitions can make schools interesting for the children and this often boosts their passion for school. Thence, In conclusion, while learning how to program a computer is crucial, especially in recent years due to its potential in digital assistance, it is vital to note the age and interest of school pupils in terms of implementing such a syllabus. Therefore, I firmly disagree with this opinion, and believe primary schools should be centred towards courses that foster critical thinking and reasoning. However, i think a balance between these will provide a better educational system.