Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view

Many people believe that the government is spending money on the arts which could have been utilized in different sectors. I totally, disagree with the given statement. Since, art is a culture, tradition which reflects the customs and values of particular countries. Art could consits consist of different aspects such as dance, paintings, drama, music, etc. Art also contributes in running the nation's economy by inviting foreign tourists from different countries which would eventually create a lot of opportunities such as job, restaurant, hotels, tours guide etc. For an instance, the painting of Monalisa is visited by lot of tourists every year from all around the world. On the other hand, art helps to enhance the creativity and critical thinking of a human being. It develops human emotional intelligence. A good human emotional intelligence will lead the citizen to behave well and to understand the moral and cultural values which can be preserved for the future generations. Likewise, the art unites people all around the world and creates a sense of harmony which leads the world to be a better place. In conclusion, I believe that the art has been conserving the history, culture and tradition as well as developing the feeling of united among people which is a great contribution from the art so, the government should prioritze and spend more resources to the art and the artists who devote their lives in this field.