THERE IS AN INCREASE TREND AROUND THE WORLD OF MARRIED COUPLES DECIDING NOT TO HAVE CHILDREN. DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES FOR COUPLES WHO DECIDE TO DO THIS.

There are numerous advantages for couples not having children. Firstly, it can give them better opportunities for career growth for both men and women. In other words, couples with no planning of kids in future can give their prime focus on their jobs or business without having stress of small ones. This can lead to more settled life for them in financial terms. For instance, a survey conducted by Forbes Canada states that couples who have no children are at 90 percent more chances of getting successful in their specific jobs or careers as compared to those who have little ones. Furthermore, this trend has certain disadvantages like no further generational growth for the families. This means there will be no one to inherit the wealth of the couple after their death eventually making an end to an era for that family. Additionally, those opting for this option will make their lives problematic during their old age. To elaborate it, they will have no one to take care of them when they reach certain age where they require someone to take care of them physically as well mentally. This can result in couples falling in hands of old age homes to meet their ends. To conclude, it is quite common to observe that couples not going for kids anymore. This can lead to benefit them in ways like they can give prime focus on their careers and make them settle well in terms of finances. Although, this can lead to certain problem for them like no further generations giving an end to the family and having no one to take care of them when they reach the age where they require assistance from loved ones.