Some parents buy their childern a large number of toys to paly with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys.

Today, many parents tend to buy a large number of toys for their children. Although it may seem of little importance in parenting, it can significantly impact the child's development. Keeping a child busy and constantly discovering with their toys is undoubtedly beneficial for their growth, but not the excess of indulging them that some parents have by buying them what they want. Children in their early stages are constantly looking to touch, assemble, invent, or even break things. Toys allow children to discover their motor and creative abilities. Some classic toys such as bicycles, legos or crayons open up endless possibilities for creation. According to experts, toys give them the first guidelines for behaving as social subjects, with simple schemes that they can learn and then deepen. For example, girls who play with Barbies teach them how to take care of others, with scenarios similar to those in real life, or children who play with Lego learn the basic principles of construction. Although having many toys in your child's room can ensure entertainment and interest, it is important to be careful about how many toys to give them, and especially, what kind of toys to give to children. The key is to be reasonable and consider whether that toy really brings or entertains your child, and if it is really worth giving them, after all, toys are not free. It is also important to set limits and not give them a new toy every time they want it. In conclusion, having a child with a wide variety of toys will give them an active and creative mind, as long as toys products are safe and challenge them to create or learn new things. Moreover, parents should not spoil them by always giving them their wishes, buying them a lot of toys just because they ask for them.