Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accesible . Do you think this will be a positive or negative development.

It is commonly obeserved that due to advancement of technology and affordability most of the people tend to work from home and also, children opt for home schooling. This will affect in both ways at individual level however, in my view, this development has largely positive effects as it provides flexibility and better work -life balance in the long-term. Firstly, in metropolitan cities work -from- home culture is apparently seen commonly. Although, many people believe that working from home doesn not provide that disciplinary routine, people opt for that option to get more flexibility. Home schooling or work from home gives that freedom to the youth and adults that they can conveniently do study or work in their own preferable hours. Thus how they can work productively and also, it helps them to maintain work-life balance. In contrary, going every day to the schools or work place increases stress to the people and wasting their majority of time in commute. Furthermore, without going anywhere people can access wide range of educational platforms to study variety of subjects and also helps to find more job opportunities. On the other hand, while going regularlarly to the organisations may give you discliplinary routine but also demands more time and effort to travelling and searching. Hnece, person ultimately unable to maintain private life balance. To sum up all, with the use of technological advancement and availibility people can be more producive and maintain their all over well-being being at home however, sometimes they lack in social interactions and face-to-face conversation might be challenging.