There is a belief that supermarkets and manufacturers have a duty to reduce the packaging of products they sell. Others argue that consumers must avoid buying products with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people believe that supermarkets and manufacturers should take an account to reduce the packaging of products they sell, others think that consumers have to avoid purchasing products with a lot of packaging. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think both customers, producers, and sellers should be responsible for reducing too much containers. On the on hand, many people think that a duty to reduce packaging belongs to retailers and producers because they can contribute to a higher rate of reduction, addressing the current environment issues. Changing some parts of their packages, not only their design but also materials used, leads to a dramatical decrease in non-environmental friendly materials used. For example, in the past, Japanese manufacturers chose to cover their products with 3 layers of plastic boxes. Although their design was so fantastic and rose their prices, they produced a lot of gabbages garbage that impact the environment terribly. On the other hand, it is thought that consumers play an important role in decreasing packaging produced since their voices are matter and that can change producers ' behaviour. To survive in this competitive era, sellers must listen to their customers. If buyers avoid or ban the products covering with a huge useless packaging, the sales of those products will drop. As a result, the owners must stop producing too many packaging in order to meet their customers ' expectations, eventually resulting in a larger number of the packaging's reduction. To reduce the packaging effectively, it is the responsilibity of all stakeholderes regardless of their positions. While producers and sellers can change the way they pack their products, consumers can change their behaviours to consume less products with a lot of packaging. Moreover, the government is also another player who has a duty to foster the reduction. By imposing a strict policy in packaging manufactured, increasing taxes, the number of packaging will decline significantly. In conclusion, it is a duty for everyone to involve in reducing packaging. While supermarkets and manufacturers should change their design and materials used of the packagaing, customers should buying products with less packaging to influent the producers. Furthermore, the government should impose a policy and increase taxes to reduce the production of any packaging effectively.