Olympic games are very very important and respected in the past. However, some people say that technological improvements have reduced the importance of Olympic games in this 21st-century do you agree or disagree with this

The Olympics has always been a heated topic since the game was introduced, and it was highly acknowledged by the global community. Yet, recent advancements in technology have altered many people's perception on this vital event. Personally, I argue that it is still of great signficance despite changes in our society and here are the reasons why. Firstly, Olympic games play an essential role in educating our children or students. It establishes a role model of atheletic spirits, promoting peace, unity and competition. This is benefitial for our children, as it motivates them to be diligent in sport training and become resilient when it comes to different challenges. In addition to this, it encourages more young individuals to participate in physical educations. This ultimately leads a healthier generation of kids, according to a vast body of literature around this topic. Moreover, from an econoic perspective, popular sport venues like the Olympics enable more business opportunities and exposure to its hosting country and city. Taking the Asian game that was held in my city in 2010 for example, more jobs were made available for the locals to prepare for the glamorous event. Thousands of tourists flushed into the city with money to spend at hospitalities services, which significantly boosted our economic income. Nevertheless, we cannot ignore the growing demand of technological developments and their contribution to our society. Yet, i do believe that it does not interfer with hosting Olympic games. On the contrary, Olympic games promote the technology improvements just like the innovation of high speed cameras and refining materials for different sport purposes. In a nutshell, Olympic games should always be respectfully recognised, as demonstrated by the preceeding discussion. They hold great values that trescend our preliminate understanding of sport events, and we should always treat it seriously as it was before.