Today more people are spending their holidays abroad. What in your opinion are the primary reasons of this? What are the main effects of this trend on the local touristic attractions?

Thousands of people choose foreign countries as destinations for their vacations nowadays. In my opinion, with the ubiquitous influence of social media and accessibility to many sources of information, people are highly interested in visiting foreign countries and eager to explore and discover new cultures. By using these platforms, they can also compare and find the most suitable opportunities based on their budget. Nowadays, travelers can use social media and other online platform for research about their favorite place to visit. they also can compare their opportunities and find the best option based on their budget and time. these kind of technological developments made a significant change in travels and tourism industry. for example, decades ago people could know about other cities and countries through books or maps, they didn't have easy access to flight prices and hotel reservation system and most of the travelers used their cars for travels which was not suitable and comfortable for long road trips. today, however people prefer air travel instead of cars and have online and real-time access to flight price and hotel reservation sites. the increasing attraction of tourists to foreign destinations has led to major economic growth in those regions but this has also a negative side for local touristic attractions and day by day smaller amount of people tend to visit this places. with reducing number of visitors, governments reduce the budgets of these kind of places and an importent part of the countries local culture be lost over time. additionally, tourism is the major source of income for many places in the world and by loosing tourists their economy may be collapse. For instance, in many rural ereas in north of iran, the main revenue of local residances residents is selling good to travelers and offering services to them and reducing number of travelers can effect their lives negatively. in conclusion, in recent years and by technological development and easy access to source of information and online afforable services, more people choose other regions for travel instead of local touristic spots and this can led to an economy problem for those touristic spots local people and in addition this can be dangerous for cultural diversity.