In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centre or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this moder era consumer habits changed to shopping in malls or large shopping centre in result many small local business lost their customers leading to close the shops. In my view it has positive development to the customers as well as sellers. I firmly believe, in this modernized world malls are can not be avoided It attracts the locals as well as tourists due to its diverse options to explore all their needs. Some people argue that local economy will be affected due to closure of the local shops but in same the time malls provided many job oppurtunity to the locals it definetly boost the local economy. Large shopping centers often have better facilities and services, providing a more comfortable shopping experience. On negative side, malls closure of small local shops leads to loss of local character and community feel.Small businesses struggle to compete, leading to loss of entrepreneurship and local economic diversity.Large shopping centres may contribute to traffic congestion and environmental issues due to their location outside of town centers. In conclusion, even though there are minor disadvantages. They do have more advantages like opening an opportunity for adults to become budding entrepreneurs, allowing them to window shopping and giving them various choices. Therefore, I think this is a positive development for society and for shopping centres.