Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With development of internet services, many individuals notice that they include a high variety of sensitive and harmful content. Most people think it is the responsibility of the government to ban such materials. In my view, this should be controlled by both government and the populations themselves. Nowadays, the contents on web servers could reach to percentage of the users, and some of the contents may have fake news or bad information that may lead to serious damage to both individuals and society. For example, I remember one day I had seen something scary on my phone that may it is unsafe for some ages. Fortunately, there is an option that allows me to report this content as not suitable for children. However, the government should apply rules that limit any dangerous posts or media that could lead to a big crisis. If the people follow these rules, they will not face any harmful content. when considering such options, the government should pay attention to applying these terms and conditions to companies that specialise in manufacturing smartphones and computers. Besides that, the government have to analyze the the entire internet and ban any suspected websites that may publish fake news or inappropriate content. On the other hand, all parents should watch their children from this harmful act by using some methods, like not allowing them to use smart devices until 18 years old. Or preventing them from using untrusted and unprotected internet. Moreover, there are modern applications on smartphones that limit their users from entering into banned content and bad materials, so older can monitor their child activities with these tools. To sum up, the internet in recent years become more dangerous to many people, and for that reason, the government to taken highly restricted methods to keep society clean and safe.