Some people believe that playing sport is important, whereas, others think it’s just a leisure activity for some people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion also.

The role of various sports has been always a topic of discussion, and now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is significant while others reject this notion, as they believe it is just a relaxation activity. Although, there may be a couple of reasons to support the latter viewpoint, I strongly agree sporting activities hold more than just a pastime thing to do. There are myriad reasons to elaborate the arguments but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that participation in sporting events mostly requires tremendous level of dedication and practices for one to successed. As a result, people have shown less interest as well as seriousness towards it, leading to acnowledge it as a way to spend time with closed ones. For instance, not only family members play different outdoor or indoor games with each other, but friends get together for video games. Furthermore, as per the report by National Institute of Canada, only one out of ten students are tend to pursue their career into athletic fields, considering its difficulties and low success rate. However, there are some notable contributions by athletism that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the possible influnce of this trend but the most outstanding benifits come with its fruitfull outcomes afterwards. Firstly, playing outdoor games, like football, may act as a training to your body, leading to have better physiqe and stamina. In addition, indoor games mostly challenge your mental ability, namely Chess. Thus, this recreational activities are famouly considered for improving your overall health. To sum up, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the people should appreciate significant value of recreational games, rather than tagging as a freetime things to do. However, its potential advantages undoubtedly depends on athelets.