Many fast food chains are expanding across the world into new countries. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvanteges?

There is an ongoing debate about the expansion of fast food chains involves in many countries around the world. This writer argues that flexibility is outweighed by health disorders and high cost products. There is a disadvantageous factor that fast food can cause mental health problems to individuals.It cannot be denied that fast food is one of people type of food,but observes too much fast food will make you gain weight significantly which sometimes can be out of control. This is due to the fact that the more food you put into your body, the more calories you will gain, while calories are the main factor of either losing or gaining weight. Consequently, you will have to take more surgeries and strictful diet whether you want to lose your massive body weight. Another disadvantage of having those food chains in such countries is the price of the food. This is because of the fact that the company needs to pay tax for the government in countries in which they want to either demostrate or sell products. This has led to a decision to increase the price in order to make a profit for the food chains. As a consequence, the less people buy food, the less profit both company and government will get.Because of the taxes, very few companies sell in Asia, such as Jolibee, as reported in 2024, they make 100 million dollars in Japan,way more fewer than in America. There is still a positive side to this trend is the flexibility of the food chains. Although the price is a little higher than usual food or street foods, it cannot be denied that you can buy it at anywhere,anytime, maybe anything you want. Also,with fast service, consumers just have to wait about 10 minutes can have their lunch or dinner which is faster than street foods. But,if the company don't improve the service, those food chains will be out of trend. In conclusion, the flexibility of those fast food chains is outweighed by the mental health problems and prices.