People should be allowed to continue to work as long as the want to, and not be forced to retire at a particular age such as 60 or 65. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Workers should not be forced to retire at a certain age for example 60 or 65 and continue to serve. This essay agrees with this statement due to two reasons: work makes people feel alive, and it secures them financially. Working is one of the main things that make you feel alive and valuable, as they say: " once you retire you die", and that is because our human nature dictates certain actions that make us valuable and feel great about ourselves and a big element of it is working. A 2013 study in London for a group of 1000 people at the age of 70 shows that they all felt dying and non-alive once they got retired and that tells us how important work is for us, and everybody has the right to work as long as they are capable. On the other hand, having access to the job market can strongly secure them financially. Normally old people have less power and motivation to build a new company from the scratsh or to do investments, therefore continue at their job is amazingly helpfull for them to be financially stabled, in addition inflation rates is getting higher day by day around the world, and it might affect people who forced to retire. In conclusion, although it would be super costly for the countries to allow workers to work as long as they want, I see that it is more helpful for people and society to not put age limits for the mentioned reasons.