Q; Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that, issues related to environment are becoming a hindrance in empowering economic infrastructure. The notion that a convenient way to deal with such difficulties is to incline the prices of fuels for every source of transportation is a viewpoint held by many. I totally disagree with this notion as there are alot other factors besides difficulties caused by vehicles which are becoming harmful for economy. To commence with, there are a number of reasons in believing that it is not just means of transportation producing all the environmental complications. Firstly, making it costly for everyone to fuel up their vehicles will not only increase the inflation rate but also make people against such decisions which eventually will raise objections and protests. Secondly, the prolifiration of population requires advanced trasporation system in future, and if prices of fuels will go up people will switch to public transits. Hence, it will become remarkably a challenging task for government to render all of them with such public services. For instance, buses and trains will become busier and half of the society will never get a chance to commute on them regularly. On the other hand, issues which are more important such as Global warming, Natual disasters, water scarcity in various regions should get more attention. However, air pollution can be solved if certain steps should be undertaken by everybody. For example, banning on industries which burns harmful substances, burning trees and forests should be illegal and people should be insisted to use personal vehicles only while traveling along with family. Likewise, green vehicles should offer vechiles in less price which ultimately limit the use of air polluting transits. In my opinion, making it expensive to fuel gas can be beneficial but other measures can easily be regulated alongside for better reprecussions. To conclude, although providing fuel at high cost will limit the number of transporatation modes, it is crystal clear from above testimonials that environmental problems need much more efforts and regulations by everyone to conquer and resolving them.