some countries encourage foreign companies to open in their country .Many people think that the government should focous on encoraging local business rather than foreign businesses. To what extent do you agree?

In this globalized world, several nations invite international corporations to do business in their country.Some people think that, this lead to ecnomic prosperity as it can create more jobs. While, others believe, the government should be more focused on local businesses as it decrease the reliance on other nations. I partially agree with the statement as both the point of view has their own valid reasons which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs On the one side, allowing international companies to invest in their countries can contribute to growth in the economy.Multinational companies has a potential to generate high profits and sales as they bring their brand's goodwill with them which not only creates more job but also revenue for the government in the form of taxes. Moreover, investments from developed nations businesses, can bring their latest innovations to the developing nations, leading to growth in tech industries for that particular nation. On the other side, although there is a chance of more job opportunities from getting investments foreign corporations, it can also have a lack of job security. For example, If the economy decline foreign companies more likely to withdraw their investments which may leading to job losses and can push towards recession. While local business unlikely to do that so as they are rooted and more commited with country economy which automatically offers job security to public. I think, a balanced tactics should be adopted by the government to boosts securily economy and development in their nation. To conclude, While multinational corporation has several benefits such as economic prosperity and modern technology, it should not came at the expense of local businesses. Job security and economic stability can be only provided by local corporations which can not be overlooked.The government should adopt balanced approach where a nation can get benefits from International companies without execessive dependence on them.