In many countries today, crime novel and TV crime dramas are becoming more popular. Why do you think are these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There has been a significant rise in the crime rate in recent years globally. Therefore, crime books and TV dramas about crime tend to be famous. This is done to raise attention about the real world, and i believe it is an essential approach, although it should be age-sensitive. This essay will explore these views. To begin with, worldwide criminal activities have surged in the past decade, which makes education and awareness more crucial to society. In many countries, information is better absorbed through media or literature. For example, research conducted by WHO in Nigeria showed that, the majority of youth gained information about safety and crime consequences through crime documentaries and dramas. This makes crime -related novels and movies more popular and a great tool for raising awareness of criminal activities. Furthermore, I believe this is a welcome development in the community, if implemented well. Because, with the current advancement in technology, more young people are drawn to the digital world, which makes crime -related fiction and TV drama a targeted tool to share information. However these contents should be age-censored in order to avoid misinformation. For example, imagine children at age 10 years old watching a juvenile commit crimes in a movie, they might be tempted to try these acts in real life. Thus, crime fiction and crime -related TV drama might be good but only if they are portrayed in an orderly manner. In conclusion, the current widespread of crime -related literature and movies is due to attempts to convey awareness and educating the public about criminal activities. Nevertheless, I strongly agree that crime fiction and TV shows are vital tools to achieve this aim, and should be used effectively. However, governments and literature industries should be age selective in sharing this information, in order to achieve a well-rounded community.