The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world costs numerous government’s expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that the government spends more funds on restoring old buildings, while others consider that this expenditure enhances new housing and roads. In this essay, I will discuss these points of view and argue with his opinion. Firstly, it is well known that the number of people is increasing. What I mean here is that sometimes housing is not enough for everyone and building a new road solves traffic jams. A good case in point is, the government has to develop new housing so that individuals can live there. They restore old buildings and forget about other people. New housing improves the population and makes it a developed country. In addition, humans face issues like traffic jams due to population growth. A new road allows people to drive on other streets and not waste more time in traffic jams. On the other hand, it can also be argued that the government restores historical buildings which makes sense. These buildings are essential for local people. Take it to say, sometimes they reinstall old buildings which do not make sense, but people living there have to help. For instance, old buildings are replaced by a new building which will be huge and safe. It allows many people can live there and also they solve issues persons who live there. In conclusion, the reconstruction of old buildings is significant. However, I completely agree that old buildings replaced by new housing because it is beneficial for the population and the country.