The success of a business or sports team depends more on the leader of that team than on the individual team members. This is because it is the leader who makes sure everyone works together to achieve the team's goals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, it is considered that a success of an organization depends entirely on the leardership on the supervisor rather than the members of that group. Although team leaders have the ability to motivate and encourage everyone in the group, I completely disagree that with this statement, because, the success of an organization depends on many factors such as self-motivation instead of just the group cooperation. This essay will explore these perspectives. On the one hand, one cannot dispute the fact that team leader contribute to a successful outcome of a group or organization, through motivation and word-of-encouragement given to the workers. This usually foster cooperation and teamwork, which is essential for victory. For example, imagine there is a misunderstanding between workers, this can cause malice and seize of communication among the group, which might bring gap in sharing important details about the success of the company with one another and consequently lead to diversity at workplace. Therefore, the organization leader play a role in making sure goals are achieved, while maining cooperation in the working environment. On the other hand, in order for a bussiness or group to succeed, other factors are required rather than teamwork alone. Among others, self-motivation plays a vital role, due to promotion in personal performance. If an individual is keen towards growth of an organization, they focus on both social and intellectual growth of the team. For example, a football team might have thesame coach which encourage teamwork and motivation among the team, but this does not provide equal achievements in the group, because major chance of winning depend on the personal interest of the group. As a result, personal interest is require for an organization to triump. In conclusion, while leaders play a role in ensuring togetherness in an organization, I firmly disagree that success of the team depend on leadership. Rather, this depends on self-motivation. Nevertheless, a balance between both leadership and members motivation will provide a well-rounded environment for successful organization.