Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

During recent years, studying abroad after the completion of high school has become a popular trend among the people, and it is believed to bring benefits for the students. However some people argue that studying in our home country could be a much safer and more convenient option since it does not cause us various trobles such as cultural shock and study difficulties. While I accept that going overseas for tertiary education can be a difficult task, I strongly believe that it undeniably can benefit us in terms of appreciating others' cultures and advancing the qualities of life. Continuing higher education abroad involves making an effort in understanding and adapting to the others' beliefs, cultures, ways of completely different living styles and systems of the communities, which are considered to be considerably important for outsiders to accept and follow. When students can see the values in unsimiliar similar cultural traditions, customes and beliefs of the new societies, they are more likely to gain a sense of appreciation of both themselves and other's cultures. It will eventually prepare them to become global individuals with a stronger understanding of the world, who can be able to value every detailed difference of each person. Getting a better quality of life is one of the benefits of students studying overseas which requires taking a huge amount of responsibilities of ourselves, such as managing own finance and doing housechorea on our own. When no reliance on anybody is needed, it is only the students who have to manage their own financial securiy, hall and internet bill, and studying, meal and daily plans, which are the duties they rarely did while living in their parent's home. By completing such tasks daily, weekly and annually, they potentially become mature individuals who possess better life experiences. For example, a student with daily duties of manaing manning the time between his study and cooking can undoubtedly perform well in life than the one who stays at home under the support of his guardians. In conclusion, while continuing further studies abroad rather than staying at home seems to be an challenging option, it is much more likely to offer many merits regarding with appreciation of other's cultures and developing the qualities of life. It can prepare the students to become responsible and flexiable individuals.