Some people believe that using social media is harmful to mental health while other think it is beneficial. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Social media has become an integral part of our daily lives, allowing us to connect with friends and family, access news and information, and share our thoughts and experiences with the world. Although, some argue that it's usage is harmful to mental health, others opine that it can be beneficial. In this essay, both perspectives will be explored, and will share my view in favor of latter proposition. To begin with, virtual platforms has always been linked to the negative effects on one's mind because it can often lead to increased feelings of anxiety, depression, and loneliness. This is often due to the comparison culture that exists on social media, where users may feel pressure to present a perfect life or compare themselves to others. For example, psychologists and psychiatrists, these days, claim that Instagram is the most harmful site for young people's mental health, due in part to the way it promotes unrealistic body standards and a curated, idealized lifestyle. Moreover, if social media websites are used excessively, it can result in it's addiction which is a serious issue. The more urge to check the news feeds, the poorer the focus and lesser the productivity leading to reduced perfonal growth and development. Thus, e-platforms like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter ought to be used mindfully, keeping in mind their potential negative effects on mental health On the contrary, those who claim such websites to be good consider them imperative for connectivity. It can help families to stay united, especially during the times of physical dintanceing or isolation. Provision of posting pictures, videos and reels on abovementioned virtual spaces allow loved one's to stay in touch with their friends and followers, regardless of geographic distance. For instance, children living in foreign countries, away from their parents or siblings, can share their life events through online activity. Furthermore, these platforms also offer a range of tools for business and organizations not only to connect with their audience but also to engage with customers in new ways. Therefore,above mentioned reasons vividly substantiates how such platforms can prove to be powertul hack for connection and support, especially when used mindfully. In conclusion, the impact of social media on mental health is complex and multifaceted. While it can provide valuable connection and support, it can also contribute to negative feelings of anxiety, depression, and isolation. In my view, with careful curation of social media feeds and a focus on positive and uplifting content, social media can continue to be powertul tool for one's sucess in digital world.