Some people think that the government has the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet, while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over who should be in charge of the health of human beings often frames governments and individuals as competing interests. However, the coporation of both sides can lead to a health life style. It is the governments' duty to control the price of green food in a reasonable level that the majority can afford. For those who have difficulty in acquiring food, the government can provide coupons or other fair fares measures to ensure that they can buy. What is more, some people compalin that there is no free public sports outdoor places in their nighbourhood. Therefore, sports facilities, parks, trails can be designed to develop a community-friendly neighbourhood. Besides,the governments can work together with think tanks to provide free but scientific health consultation on how to develop healthy living habits. These suggestions are practical, resonable and preofessional compared to the promotions online which aim at making profits or selling prodcuts. For example, countries like China stated that 2025 is the year of 'managing your weight', which encourage people to avoid obesity or under-weight. The healthy BMI will definitely help avoid diseases such as cardiovascular in the long run. However, it is only when the individuals themselves are willing to engage in living a healthy life that the vicious outcomes of unhealthy life styles can be eliminated. For those 'sofa potatos potato ' who would rather sit still and browse the websites for a whole day than hang out, by listening to the broadcast of promoting health and the videos of how to cook dietary food, they are still struggling with obesity. To sum up, the government and the individuals should work together to promote a sustaniable goal towards the health of all human beings.