Many people these days rely on traditional medicines instead of consulting doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Numerous individuals currently depend on alternative medicine rather than consulting physicians. In my opinion, I consider this a negative development that can lead to misdiagnosis and ineffectiveness. Firstly, herbal medicine frequently cannot provide accurate diagnosis of diseases, which leads to even more health complications. For instance, shamans or healers often did not have a medical background; they only operated the methods of treatment that their predecessors used. They can start treating something that is not necessary because sometimes it happens that the symptoms of many diseases start almost the same, but the remedy is different. As a result, therapy may not be effective at all and may even cause harm to the body. Secondly, traditional medicine is powerless in the face of heavy illnesses such as cancer, infectious diseases, and chronic mental illnesses. Even conventional medicine to this day does not cope with the treatment of these diseases for 100%. Additionally, debilitating diseases require more careful study of the origin of the disease and the use of high-tech machines for a more detailed view of the formation. For example, in oncology, particularly from the first stage, patient demand for chemotherapy, which is a fundamental technique in cancer treatment, as a rule, complements surgery or a course of radiation therapy. To sum up, I think that alternative medicine can bring about negative results because of misdiagnosis and ineffectiveness.