Some people say communication by using computers and phones will have negative effects on young people's writing and reading skills. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, the widespread of smartphones and PCs has negatively affected social communication, especially among youngsters. I firmly agree with this statement because people's intellect is weakened by using digital devices due to relying on the automatic setting from the dictionary in different languages. In this essay, I will point out some of the negative concerns. Firstly, the overuse of auto-fixed vocabulary on phones that most adolescents use today to correct their sentences or to have accurate words. It become a major curcumstance for children in their education in long-term. For instance, the abbreviation of " u" instead of " you " or " Australian" and briefly " Aussie" in the slang, the words spoken informally may ruin writing for students who are new to a language to translate. Moreover, in some English test programs candidates are not allowed to use slang or inappropriate words and they have to write in a non-correcting format, while they adapted to the AI prediction. Secondly, writing and reading skills are preferred when a company recruits an employee, they might ask about the comprehension of reading and flexibility in writing. Thus, grammar structures and a high range of dictionaries are also vitally important. However, if they are required to write without digital assistance, they will struggle to perform and miss a job in this competitive community. This overdependence on technology weakens many teenagers in their literacy and can badly influence their academic success. In conclusion, the instant of prediction words on technology has contributed to the drawbacks of people's reading and writing abilities. Therefore, even the smartphones are popular for public use children should be encouraged to stay outside of those habits.