The government is spending a lot of of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public.To what extent do you agree?

The possibility of intelligent life on other planets has intrigued governments from decades. Due to this curiosity, the governments are spending a significant amount of money to discover lifes lives on other planets.Some people think that these spendings are necessary to bring revolution in technologies and medical sciences. However, others contend that it is waste of tax payer money and it should be allocated to resolve public problems.I personally believe, scientific discoveries as necessary as public well -being, so government should adopt a balanced tactic. Proponents argue that reaching out to aliens could greatly expand human knowledge.It could help us to understand the advancement of technologies and science which may lead to human benefits. For example,If researchers are connected to the advanced civilizations, they can share their technologies, space travel and medical science which could revalutionize human progress. Moreover, contacting extraterrestrial beings might answer the fundamental questions of the origins of life and the universe, leading to reshaping our understanding of human existence. On the other hand, although scientific inventions and discoveries make life more convient through innovation,neglecting the public issues and priortizing universal discoveries is not a prudent approach.The government should always give prefrence to people as they are generating funds for them in the form of taxes. While investing money on inventions and discoveries does not make any sense if people are struggling to afford basic needs such as food, education and jobs. In other words, an idea of universal exploration should be abandoned if people of a nation living low standard of life. In conclusion, no doubt discoveries play a crucial role in the human development.Connecting with aliens is fascinating thing to do, but such excitment should not come at expense of basic development of the public.A prudent approach, where lifestyle of people is priortised and have enough funds for space exploration only then it is the best surplus thing to do.