Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, with the amount of private vehicles soar on the roads, more and more car accidents has been happening nowadays. Whereas some people look upon increasing the lowest age for drivers as the primary solution, others refer it to something unnecessary, as for my perspective, I am in favour of latter, and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. Many nations' legal age for adult is 18 years old, that means authorities and scientists admit above of 18-year-old, individuals have same ability to handle everythings by themselves include steering. To be more specific, grow up the minimun age for steering a car or motorcycle might not have huge positive impact to enhance the safety on road. For instance, compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the Unites States and Tainwan, the former rules citizens should at least 20 years old to drive vihecles, and the latter prescribes 18 years old; however, the rate of road incidents do not have obviously gap. Secondly, younger are not the vital factor lead to car accidents. That is, there is no reason to support increases the lowest age for driving on the road. According to the report from Military of Transport in Taiwan, lost of concentration and drunk drive occupied the most reason in car accidents in 2021, that illustrates there is no relative about drivers' age and safety on road. In conclusion, rising the minimum age for useing a vihecle or scooter is not the best method to improve road safety because young people are not the biggest cause of car accident and it would not bring a lot of good effect.