Movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Even though they make some mistakes related to the historical events and dates, films and TV shows are considered a better way to explore historical events. I totally agree with this view as it can help to remember particular information more easily and it may lead to an increase in interest of people about history. First of all, there are a lot of films and series that reflect different historical periods and it is one of the most significant genres. Besides, tv shows are also popular all over the world. Especially, there are many of shows that assess the knowledge of participants by giving them quizes or dates in my country(Uzbekistan). For instance, the show named " There is no future without history " judges the most knowledgeable students from all parts of the country. Viewers can learn how many years Emperors or Presidents controlled their kingdom and the starting or the ending dates of some crucial events like wars and rebellions. Moreover, movies can have a powerful impact on attracting people's interest in history when they present factual and accurate information. Take an example of one well-known movie " Imitation Game". It shows the real situations of World War 2 and realistic reasons for the victory of Soviet Union. Actually, I am not keen on history, but this movie inspired me to learn deeply about historical events like World Wars, especially Vietnam War. In conclusion, it is fact that movies and tv shows are an excellent way of learning history, though some has lack of accuracy related to dates or important situations. I fully agree with this idea, because, it can grow the interests about history and help learners to develop their knowledge faster.