Some people think the best way to improve road safety is to increase minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Transportation plays a crucial part in our daily lives.We travel from A to B with the help of automobile. However safety should be our first priority and should not be undermined.People say that raising a minimum age for driving will decrease accidents on road.In this essay I will discuss my disagreement to the topic. Before we were allowed hitting the road the government for every country had a set of rules and regulations to follow.From age limit and to what Dos and Donts when driving and utilising the road.In fact we can't drive if someone dosn't have licence. Furthermore, schools provide driving training to a certain people with legal age. For instance,in the Philippines only 18 years old and above can obtain license from the Department of Transportation. However, this certain ages cannot improve the safetyness of using car because according to the study of LTFRB who investigate road accidents, most road incidents were cause by negligence and alcohol related commited by drivers. In addition, people with health problems and old ages were some of them. In conclusion, most of the accidents recorded by the LTFRB increase minimum age limit in driving doesn't show development in road safety. Thus regulatory board should impose hard punishment and increase fines to those irresponsible drivers.