Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or anegative trend?

Some people choose to get things from local markets rather than imported goods from another city.I strongly believe that buying goods from a local place improves the market and this helps to develop the place where we are living. In this essay, I am going to talk about the positive aspects of local market. Firstly, purchasing products from our native place is more beneficial comapring to imported goods because we can actually see the commodities before buying however this cannot be done with goods which we are getting from other city. To illustrate this, if we take the example of a marble shop owner who visits the site before buying it and confirms the material he wants, this makes the owner feel tense until the truck arrives with the stock. In addition to this, what if the owner did not receive the package that he selected?. In this way, the imported goods are not the best way to buy things. On one hand, buying goods from local market sometimes costs more than imported ones but the citizens can get quality of goods. As I say, we the people of responsible public we have to develop the city by spending less amount of money on local market this is more adavantageous to the families of local salesman. Most of the people who keep shops depend upon the daily income. In my opinon instead of buying from abroad we can merchandise the products in the native place. I want to conclude that, As far as I am concerned buying things in local markets have the positive impact rather than purchasing overseas.