Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

IT IS SAID THAT PARENTS SHOULD REWARD THEIR CHILDREN EVERY TIME THEY HAVE GOOD MANNERS. HOWEVER, OTHERS BELIEVE THAT KIDS HAVE TO BE PUNISHED WHEN THEY HAVE BAD BEHAVIOUR. I STRONGLY AGREE WITH THE FACT THAT EVERYONE SHOULD BE RECOMPENSED AND, FURTHEREMORE, BE GROUNDED TO HAVE A STRICT UPBRINGING. INDEED, IT IS RELEVANT FOR MOST CHILDREN HAVE REWARDS IF THEY ARE GROWING WITH GOOD ATTITUDES DUE TO IT CAN FOSTER THEIR MENTHAL WELL-BEING. FOR INSTANCE, MANY RESEARCH SHOWS THAT PARENTS WHO GIVE RECOMPENSES TO THEIR KIDS OVER THEIR ACADEMIC EDUCATION AND, MOREOVER, GIVE THEM A CONSTANT SUPPORT. THEY SUCCEED IN LABOR FIELD BECAUSE THEY ARE ALWAYS SEEKING NEW CHALLENGES. THUS, WE MUST CREATE AWARENESS ABOUT THE IMPORTANCE OF MENTHAL HEALTH IN THEIR CHILDHOOD, REWARDING THEM EVERYTIME THEY DESERVE IT. ON THE OTHER HAND, AS CHILDREN BECOME AWARE OF TAKING BAD BEHAVIOUR, PARENTS HAVE TO DRAW THE LINE BETWEEN WHAT IS ACCEPTABLE AND UNACCEPTABLE FOR THE SOCIETY. TO ILLUSTRATE THIS, BULLYING AS WELL AS VERBAL ABUSE IN SCHOOLS ARE RAISING SINCE THE LAST DECADE, THIS IS DETRIMENTAL FOR OUR SOCIETY THAT CAN TRIGGER IN SUICIDES WHAT CAN NOT BE SEEN AS NORMAL IN THE WORLD. CONSECUENTLY, I STRONGLY AGREE WITH THE FACT THAT OUR YOUNG SOCIETY SHOULD BE RAISED IN A HOME ENVIRONMENT WHERE PARENTS MUST HANDLE POSTIVE AND NEGATIVE SITUATIONS. TO SUM UP, ALTHOUGH OUR SOCIAL ENVIRONMENT REQUIRES STRICT PARENTS TO BUILT CHILDREN PERSONALTY, IT IS A CHILDREN ´S RIGHT RECEIVE REWARDS AS LONG AS THEY ARE DOING WELL. MAY KIDS AROUND THE WORLD BE RAISED RESPECTING THEIR RIGHTS.