In many countries, people like to eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages

Impact of globalization influence numerous sectors and people's mind set. Nowadays, many communities enjoying diversity in food and consuming various non-native vegetables and fruits instead of eating regional foods. This essay will further elaborate disadvantages of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Many agricultural industries promoting their products on various platforms, and those promotions often showcase high minerals and protein content of international products to accelerate customer base. Whereas, goods with quality packaging and decent description easily attract the masses. However, these massive consumerization practices reduce dignity of local goods and agricultural development. For example, imported fruits such as dragon fruits and avacado reduces market share and hiders price rises of local fruits. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact is that food has direct connection to a local culture and tredition traditions, many places are famous because of their cuisine culture, where foreigners and visitors can enjoy while indulging in the regional cuisine. Appreciating out source goods not only eliminates community business but also demaging regional traditions and culture. Franchise business such as, Macdonalds, Pizza hut and Domino's is the biggest example of this trend and this development has made negative impacts on the nations GDP. To recapitulate, according to arguments and aforementioned, one reach to the conclusion that the drawbacks of outsource goods practices are dire too ignore.