Memorization of information by frequent repetition (rote learning) plays a role in most education systems. Do the advantages of this method of learning outweigh its disadvantages?

Some people argue that frequent repetition to memorize academic informations plays a role in most education systems. While that activity could consume a lot of students ' time, it lead them to be clever and tough students academically, which, in my opinion, far outweighs any possible disadvantage. On the negative side, when people repeat their lesson to increase its academic competency, it would consumes their time and energy. They have to spare time reviewing about subject that they had learned. For instance, students who use this method have to involve in academic subject again after finished Change the form of the verb finishing show examples their school time. They would bring same activity in their home to remind their lesson. Consequently, it would decrease their liesure time and make them potentially stress because they could not enjoy other things. However, memorization of information could be benefit as students would be accustomed with tough activity to pursue thier goals. Conversely, Memorization of data could be advantage for students as they would be familiared with tasks and responsibilities. When the challenges come, they would adapt and finish them quickly because they have the pattern to conclude its. Furthermore, many experts came from people that really have a deep understanding of their subjects which resulting positive impacts to society. For instance, Thomas edison was the person that invented the lamp. He always tried to find the way to create it and after 1000 experiments he succeed to create the electricity lamp that people used nowadays. Repetition is the method that would make our brain better. It could lead us to the great future as education would be the key and studying the lesson routinely is a good habit. In conclusion, although the method could decrease students ' time to do other activities, it would direct them to be smart and robust students academically, which, in my opinion, greatly outweighs any possible disadvantage.