Today many people work until a later age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it is popular to retire very late. Consequently, many people argue whether it is beneficial or not. In this essay, I will elaborate on this subject and present pros and cons of this phenomenon. Moreover, I will share why I believe it is positive for people who can do so and indicate my experiences. Among the advantages, older people who have a job constantly stimulate their brain because they keep developing together with the company they work for. For instance, they are learning new systems and modern technologies, as well as, they do attend internal trainings. It is proven that such activities help to avoid illnesses like Alzheimer. Personally, I experienced it with my grandmother. She retired in the very young age. As a consequence, she was suffering from many brain diseases before she died. However, her sister who were working for the significantly longer period of time not only overlived her, but also was enjoying perfect health until the end. On the other hand, younger labour force is more innovatve. Instead of being trained what is new in the company, they are often those who introduce changes to the others. Innovative brain offers a tremendous opprtunity for companies to develop. Therefore, some target the youngest to join their firm. To conclude, it is a contentious issue, whether the advantages of ageing labour force outweigh the disadvantages. Definitely, some prefer to hire fresh graduates. Nevertheless, I believe that we should put people first and take care of their well-being through keeping them in their job for a long time.