Many people believe that the gap between rich and poor are widening. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

The financial crisis of one’s lifestyle depicts their range of amenities they possess and are exposed to. A lot of individuals opine that income equality is on the rise. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this phenomena and some solutions to tackle them. There are several challenges that arises because of income disparity. To begin with, the crime rate in the society is going up because of jealousy and insecurity that originates in some individuals from underprivileged background. For example, multiple news reports have shown that there are more illegal activities in cities where the income imbalance is prominent. In addition to this, another issue is that people with less financial resources are not able to acquire access to quality healthcare. Many certified doctors prefer to work in private hospitals where they get paid higher rather than indulging in government sector hospitals. Therefore, addressing the above mentioned situations is vital for any community. There are some viable solutions that can be taken to overcome these challenges. Firstly, the government should focus on educating everyone and providing them with gainful employment opportunity. This will lead to a reduction in the income gap and eventually brings the crime rate down. Secondly, if every citizen gets covered under insurance, they can easily access any healthcare facility for their health betterment without worrying about the finances. For instance, in some developed countries, healthcare policy is the same for everyone despite of their social status. Although the above mentioned solutions are difficult to implement, a good regime can do the same. To conclude, this essay has explained the drawbacks and relevant measures to resolve them which are associated with income inequality. Whereas, the focus should be on education and employment while providing universal insurance cover to every member of their state.