Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is said that the future of any nation is decided by it's youth. Education is one of the most important factors of their growth. Some individuals believe that, from kindergarten to universities more priority is given to learning theories instead of teaching students ways to conquer the real world. Henceforth are the reason why I agree with the statement. To begin with, students are always expected to pay attention to books and theories, most of which are impractical and does not prepare them for the real world. Furthermore, as they progress, they are expected to score well in exams which are mostly theoretical and judges them on the basis of how well they're able to memorize things. This would hardly prepare them to implement what they've learned. Not to mention, there are some lessons which are not necessary yet they are given prime importance. Moving on, when a candidate is ready to pursue higher education, they're expected to write an entrance exam which is again based on their knowledge from books not the real experiences. Along with that a constant pressure to score good in exams increases stress. For illustration, a study conducted by CBSE showed that 60% students lack common knowledge when faced with an unusual situation in life. On the other hand, if schools start to appreciate practical knowledge as well, this will ensure that students are equipped with basic time management, communication, and problem solving skills when faced with actual world. In conclusion, theoretical knowledge is necessary but teaching the youth basic survival tricks is equally important.